Gintama 2017 – Episode 3 Review

Episode 3 – The Song of Samurai

Now this is what I’m talking about! The last three minutes of the episode was everything I wanted. Katsura being the hilarious guy he is in front of a new enemy. It has been a while since I read this arc in the manga so some stuff is blurry to me so it is really quite fun to go through the story again semi-blind. The whole episode was a blast to be honest. I always though the Yato’s were an interesting race so to get more backstory on them is a big plus for me and this arc. The three new enemies are great, although from what I remember, some of them do not last that long… Anyways, this episode is like the appetizer to a good meal. It tastes awesome but the moment you finish you want more food to come immediately. Instead of food, I want to yell “GIVE ME MORE ACTION AND JOKES.”

(Sidenote: My reviews are getting shorter and shorter… hmm potentially troubling. I promise to have a longer review next week!)

またね!(See ya!)

Leave a Reply

