Gintama 2017 – Episode 8 Review

Episode 8 – Master of Kouan

In terms of storytelling, this has to be the best episode of the season. The tale of how Kagura’s parents got together was funny,sad, and heartwarming all at the same time. Since we know how the story ultimately ends (Kagura’s mother dying) there is another layer of sadness to it. The last line of the episode hits you where it hurts and sets up the next episode (which is the start of a great sibling battle). This whole season is largely about Kagura’s family and gives answers to all the questions we might have had since her first appearance.

Before I end this, I have to at least mention how beautiful and badass Kagura’s mother is. If we ever see an older version of Kagura, I hope she turns out like her mother because damn! Anyways that’s enough out of me. As usual, there isn’t much I can say without spoiling anything so I will stop here. Hopefully these reviews aren’t too short. I’m still toying with the idea of making spoiler filled reviews…

On a sidenote, expect one other post from me this week. Still working on it but it should be a good one!

またね!(See ya!)

Leave a Reply

