Boruto Naruto Next Generations Episode 6 Review 

Episode 6 – The Final Lesson! 

Let’s just get this out of the way. This was probably my favourite episode of Boruto so far. I had flashbacks of the original Kakashi vs Naruto/Sasuke/Sakura fight. I loved seeing the dynamic between Shikadai, Boruto, and Mitsuki. Shino was actually pretty brutal when he was under the dark chakra spell. My favourite scene however has to be when Shino reports to Naruto and Shikamaru. Seeing the original characters interact with each other as adults makes my fanboy heart flutter and it just feels good. I can’t help my love for the original characters and I suspect that these types of scenes will continue to be favourites (unless Boruto and gang do something especially cool.)

I suppose I could go into the parts of the episode that I wasn’t a fan of to counteract my fanboying. The character development for Mitsuki is pretty predictable (the whole thing with him learning about different ways to fight other than just killing…. blah blah blah.) Another thing to do with Mitsuki is one small scene where the animation took a dip for the worst. When Mitsuki wraps his arms around Shino and puts him underwater, the animation changed pretty drastically and it looked like shit to be honest. Thankfully, the animation changed back very quickly.

I was speaking to a friend a few days ago and we came to the revelation that the Boruto anime is just filler to the manga and movie (although seems like the movie isn’t canon now since it doesn’t have all the changes that the manga did). While that has affected how I look at the series a bit, I think this is pretty good filler. Keep it coming in my opinion!

またね!(See ya!)

Leave a Reply

