Boruto Naruto Next Generations Episode 10 Review

Episode 10 – The Ghost Incident: The Investigation Begins!

Okay so that wasn’t terrible. Here’s a new theory about the show. Every second week will have a good episode to bring us back into the series and then they give us a horrible episode after.

The episode largely revolved around Boruto’s group helping out at the Konoha Post Office, with some of the evil chakra storyline mixed in. I’m glad that the series finally gave this evil chakra a name, even though it is something as easy as “ghost” but I digress. The Post Office is basically where we get the school life scenes for this episode and while cute and I guess needed for the plot, I had to watch the episode twice because I feel asleep in the middle of the episode because of them.

Now for the Original Naruto Character Corner! In this week’s episode, we got to see Sai. We don’t get to hear exactly his role is but it seems like he is the head of the Anbu and helping out Naruto with this investigation. Of course Shikamaru is cool as always but let’s talk about the pure wholesome love that can be seen from Naruto and Hinata. To be honest, I would rather have a series just detailing Naruto’s daily life as an adult and Hokage. I would probably enjoy it more haha.

Like I mentioned last week, this was the last episode I was planning on watching unless the series kept me interested. Well… I think I will continue watching for now. The only reason for that is for the possibility of seeing OG Naruto characters appearing. I am still having a pretty hard time caring about any of the main plot threads and characters.

On a last note, if they end this arc in the same horrible way they ended the previous one, then I will just be a sad anime watching panda. And no one wants that.

またね!(See ya!)

Leave a Reply

