Gintama 2017 – Episode 5 Review

Episode 5 – The Two Fools

Is it just me or is every new episode that comes out getting more and more awesome? Ever have that feeling where you are watching an episode and you get to the halfway break and think “there’s still half of the episode left?!?!?!? Oh hell yes!” That’s what I felt while watching this. Before starting the episode, I thought that the whole episode would be devoted to Sakamoto. Even though that storyline was completed fairly quickly, it didn’t feel rushed at all. Well done there, dear anime creators. Before moving on to the other part of the episode, I got to say that tentacles and such coming out of a characters mouth still really creeps me out, no matter how much anime I watch. Ugh thinking about it now makes me feel weird. I was so glad when that all ended…

2954433

Moving on…

Now it may be pretty evident that Gintoki is my favourite character in the whole series (and potentially in all of anime). Therefore, it should be no surprise to anyone that seeing Gintoki’s part in the fight begin got me extremely excited. This fight is one the parts of the arc that I remember the best and I can’t wait to see how it looks in anime form.

またね!(See ya!)

Leave a comment